APL 2018

The APL 2018 T20, Finally takes off after a day lost due to heavy down pour. It was scheduled from 1st to 4th March 2018 at Dar Gymkhana Ground.

The Organizers after consultation with all the four captains of the participating teams, Match Referee and the umpires had to revise the tournament format from the earlier round robin to knock out format in order to accommodate matches from the time lost. These changes resulted in scraping off the SIXES.


02ND Match 2018 APL T20 

The First T20 match of the day started at 11:00 am between DIAMOND JUBILEE STARS consisting of some players from UK and CRICKET LOVERS consisting of some players from Zimbabwe. Umpires for the match where John Zablon and Paul Manyanda with Match Referee Rockie Demello from Kenya. DIMOND JUBILEE STARS won the toss and elected to Bat first, managed to score 109 runs in the allotted 20 overs for the loss of 9 wickets. Major contributors where Riziki Kiseto 18 runs, Harsheed Chohan 17 runs and Jatin Darji 16 runs. Wicket takers from CRICKET LOVERS where Arun Dagar 3/18 and Tinofaka Mafusire 3/27.

CRICKET LOVERS made an excellent attempt in chasing the low scoring of 109 runs with Simbarashe Gupo 25, Gary Chirimuta 31 and at the closing stages contiribution from Sreejith Kumar with 16 not out managed to take the score to 106 runs in 20th over failing to win. Resulting in DIAMOND JUBILEE STARS to win by 3 runs.

It was indeed a very closely contested APL 2018 opener.